## Forest-dependent Census subdivisions in Canada's boreal region

Province / Electoral District	Carmacks (2)			Province / Electoral District	Province / Electoral District Census Subdivision (Communities)			
Yukon Territory 1 - Yukon				Ontario, Cont'd. 20 - Algoma - Manitoulin - Kapuskasing -	Hearst (2) Mattice-Val Côté (1) Opasatika (2) Val Rita-Harty (1)	Dubreuilville (1) Hornepayne (1) Michipicoten (1) Smooth Rock Falls (1) White River (1)	Fauquier-Strickland (2) Kapuskasing (8) Moonbeam (1) Thunder Bay, Unorganized (2) Cochrane, Unorganized, North Part (2)	
Northwest Territories 2 - Western Arctic								
British Columbia 3 - Prince George - Peace River	Chetwynd (1) Fort Nelson (1)	Dawson Creek (1) Northern Rockies A (5)	East Moberly Lake 169 (1) Peace River E (5)	21 - Sault Ste. Marie 22 - Nickel Belt	Algoma, Unorganized, North Part (3) Algoma, Unorganized, North Part (1) Sudbury, Unorganized, North Part (2)		Sudbury, Unorganized, North Part (3)	
Alberta 4 - Peace River	Clear Hills No. 21 (1) Grande Prairie County No. 1 (4) Hines Creek (1) Northern Lights No. 22 (7)	East Peace No.131 (7) Grimshaw (1) Mackenzie No. 23 (15) Peace River (1)	Grande Prairie (1) High Level (1) Manning (1) Sexsmith (1)	Quebec 23 - Abitibi - Témiscamingue	Amos (2) Barraute (1) Dupuy (1)	Authier (1) Berry (2) Gallichan (1)	Authier-Nord (1) Colombourg (1) La Morandière (1)	
5 - Athabasca	Athabasca (1) Boyle (1) High Prairie (1) Opportunity No. 17 (8)	Athabasca County No. 12 (6) Drift Pile River 150 (1) Lakeland County (7) Slave Lake (1)	Big Lakes (13) East Peace No.131 (2) Lesser Slave River No.124 (10) Swan River 150E (1)		La Sarre (1) Macamic (1) Pikogan (1) Sainte-Germaine-Boulé (1) Taschereau (1)	Landrienne (1) Normétal (1) Poularies (2) Sainte-Gertrude-Manneville (1) Trécesson (2)	Launay (1) Palmarolle (1) Saint-Dominique-du-Rosaire (1) Sainte-Hélène-de-Mancebourg (1)	
6 - Yellowhead	Alexis 133 (1) Mayerthorpe (1) Yellowhead County (9)	Edson (1) Whitecourt (1)	Hinton (1) Woodlands County (6)	24 - Nunavik - Eeyou	Chapais (1) Matagami (1) Val-d'Or (2)	Chibougamau (1) Senneterre (2) Val-Senneville (1)	Lebel-sur-Quévillon (1) Sullivan (1) Vassan (1)	
7 - Wild Rose Saskatchewan	Sundre (1)			25 - Saint - Maurice - Champlain	Waswanipi (1)  Obedjiwan 28 (1)  Saint-Tite (1)	Parent (1)	Saint-Adelphe (1)	
8 - Churchill River	Big River (1) Chitek Lake 191 (1) Loon Lake No. 561 (4) Morin Lake 217 (1) Waterhen 130 (1)	Big River No. 555 (4) Green Lake (1) Meadow Lake (1) Shoal Lake 28A (1) Flying Dust First Nation 105 (Me	Canoe Lake 165 (1) Hudson Bay No. 394 (1) Meadow Lake No. 588 (4) Sturgeon Lake 101 (1)	26 - Roberval	Chambord (1) Roberval (1) Saint-Edmond (1) Saint-François-de-Sales (1)	La Doré (1) Saint-André-du-Lac-Saint-Jean (1) Sainte-Hedwidge (3) Saint-Thomas-Didyme (2)	Lac-Bouchette (1) Saint-Augustin (1) Sainte-Jeanne-d'Arc (1)	
9 - Battlefords - Lloydminster	Glaslyn (1)	1,7,11,9,2401.1101.1101.1101.1101.1101.1101.1101.		27 - Chicoutimi- Le Fjord	Ferland-et-Boilleau (2)	Petit-Saguenay (1)	Sainte-Rose-du-Nord (1)	
10 - Prince Albert	Buckland No. 491 (3)	Carrot River (1)	Garden River No. 490 (2)	28 - Jonquière - Alma	Saint-David-de-Falardeau (1)			
	Moose Range No. 486 (1) Prince Albert No. 461 (4)	Muskoday First Nation (1) Wahpaton 94A (1)	Prince Albert (2)	29 - Portneuf	Pont-Rouge (1) Saint-Léonard-de-Portneuf (2)	Rivière-à-Pierre (1) Saint-Raymond (2)	Sainte-Brigitte-de-Laval (1)	
11 - Yorkton - Melville	Hudson Bay (1) Sturgis (1)	Hudson Bay No. 394 (7)	Porcupine No. 395 (5)	30 - Charlevoix - Montmorency	Beaupré (2) Colombier (2) L'Ange-Gardien (1)	Boischatel (1) Forestville (1) Les Escoumins (1)	Clermont (1) La Malbaie (5) Longue-Rive (2)	
Manitoba 12 - Churchill	Kelsey (Carrot Valley) (5) Division No. 21, Unorganized (23)	Moose Lake 31A (1)	The Pas (1)		Notre-Dame-des-Monts (1) Sainte-Anne-de-Portneuf (2) Saint-Tite-des-Caps (1)	Saint-Aimé-des-Lacs (1) Saint-Hilarion (1)	Sainte-Anne-de-Beaupré (1) Saint-Joachim (3)	
13 - Dauphin - Swan River	Hillsburg (1) Swan River (3)	Minitonas (1)	Mountain (North) (4)	31 - Manicouagan	Baie-Comeau (2) Rivière-Saint-Jean (2)	Ragueneau (1)	Rivière-Pentecôte (1)	
14 - Selkirik - Interlake	Alexander (2)			32 - Matapédia-Matane	La Martre (1) Sainte-Anne-des-MontsTourelle (2)	Marsoui (2) Sainte-Florence (1)	Saint-Adelme (1)	
15 - Provencher	Alexander (5) Powerview (1)	Pine Falls (1) Steinbach (1)	Piney (10)	33 - Gaspésie-Îles-de-la-Madeleine	CarletonSaint-Omer (1) Nouvelle (1)	Grande-Vallée (1) Pointe-à-la-Croix (1)	New Richmond (1) Saint-Alphonse (1)	
Ontario 16 - Kenora	Dryden (2) Kenora, Unorganized (17) Sioux Lookout (1)	Ear Falls (1) Lac Seul 28 (1) Thunder Bay, Unorganized (3)	English River 21 (1) Machin (1)	Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador 34 - Humber - St. Barbe - Baie Verte	Saint-François-d'Assise (1)  Cormack (1)  Division No. 8 Sylbd B (5)	Corner Brook (3)	Division No. 8, Subd. C (7)	
17 - Timmins - James Bay	Black River-Matheson (5) Kenora, Unorganized (2) Timiskaming, Unorganized, West	Cochrane (1) Cochrane, Unorganized, North F Part (4)	Iroquois Falls (5) Part (2)		Division No. 8, Subd. P (5) Humber Arm South (1) Mount Moriah (1) South Brook (1)	Hampden (3) Massey Drive (1) Pasadena (1) Glenburnie-Birchy Head-Shoal Bro	Hawke's Bay (1) Middle Arm (1) Roddickton (1) lok (1)	
18 - Thunder Bay - Rainy River	Thunder Bay, Unorganized (1)			35 - Bonavista - Exploits	Badger (1)	Birchy Bay (1)	Bishop's Falls (1)	
19 - Thunder Bay - Superior North	Aroland 83 (1) Marathon (1)	Dorion (1) Nipigon (1) Shupigh (1)	Greenstone (8) Red Rock (1) Thurder Pay Unergapited (8)		Botwood (1) Grand Falls-Windsor (2)	Division No. 7, Subd. E (11) Northern Arm (1)	Glenwood (1)	
	Schreiber (1)	Shuniah (1)	Thunder Bay, Unorganized (8)	36 - Random - Burin-St. George's	Division No. 4, Subd. D (8) Stephenville (1)	Kippens (1)	Seal Cove (Fortune Bay) (1)	

Numbers associated with the Electoral Districts correspond to those on the map.

Numbers in parentheses indicate number of communities within the Census subdivision.