## PEST MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL Participants - June 3-4, 2003 Meeting

## **CHAIR:**

Dr. Richard Van Loon, Carleton University

## **COUNCIL MEMBERS:**

Dr. Benoit Bailey, Canadian Pediatric Society Dr. John Borden, Simon Fraser University Ms. JoAnne Buth, Canola Council of Canada Ms. Kathy Cooper, Canadian Environmental Law Association **Dr. Claire Franklin,** *Pest Management Regulatory Agency* Mr. Bob Friesen, Canadian Federation of Agriculture Ms. Margaret Kirkeby, Consumers' Association of Canada Dr. Dan Krewski, University of Ottawa Ms. Julia Langer, World Wildlife Fund Canada Dr. Karsten Liber, University of Saskatchewan Mr. Peter MacLeod, CropLife Canada Ms. Barbara McElgunn, Learning Disabilities Association of Canada Ms. Angela Rickman, Sierra Club of Canada Mr. Guy Sanfaçon, Quebec National Institute of Public Health Dr. Gordon Surgeoner, Ontario Agri-Food Technologies Mr. Dean Thomson. Canadian Horticultural Council Mr. Brian Tuffin, Canadian Consumer Specialty Products Association Mr. Henry Walthert, Canadian Institute of Treated Wood Dr. Pamela Welbourn, Oueens University Mr. Bob Whiting, Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety

**SECRETARIAT:** 

Ms. Janice Hopkins, Pest Management Regulatory Agency Ms. Lynn Skillings, Pest Management Regulatory Agency Ms. Tanya Saunders, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

## **OBSERVERS:**

Ms. Shirley Archambault, Canadian Horticultural Association
Mr. Allan Brown, Dupont Canada
Ms. Shannon Coombs, Canadian Consumer Specialty Products Association
Mr. Stephane Dupont, Biocontrol Network
Ms. Nicole Howe, Canadian Federation of Agriculture
Ms. Jill Lane, Canadian Aerial Application Association
Ms. Chris Warfield, Bayer CropScience