PEST MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL

Participants - November 1 -2, 2004

CHAIR:

Mr. Ambrose Hearn

COUNCIL MEMBERS:

Dr. John Borden, Simon Fraser University

Ms. JoAnne Buth, Canola Council of Canada

Ms. Kathy Cooper, Canadian Environmental Law Association

Dr. Derek Daws, B.C. Poison Control Centre

Dr. Lorne Hepworth, CropLife Canada

Dr. Karsten Liber, University of Saskatchewan

Dr. Len Ritter, University of Guelph

Ms. Wendy Sexsmith, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

Mr. Dean Thomson, Canadian Horticultural Council

Mr. Brian Tuffin, Canadian Consumer Specialty Products Association

Mr. Henry Walthert, Canadian Institute of Treated Wood

Ms. Madeline Waring, B.C. Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Fisheries

Dr. Pamela Welbourn, Queens University

SECRETARIAT:

Ms. Trish MacQuarrie, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

Ms. Lynn Skillings, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

Ms. Josée Beaudoin, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

ALTERNATES:

Dr. Neil Arya (for Dr. Riina Bray), Learning Disabilities Association of Canada

Dr. Robert Whiting (for Anne Gravereaux), Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety

Ms. Karla House (for Bob Friesen), Canadian Federation of Agriculture

OBSERVERS:

Ms. Anne Fowlie, Canadian Horticultural Council

Mr. Craig Hunter, Canadian Horticultural Council

Ms. Kathleen Paynter, Canadian Horticultural Council

Ms. Jill Lane, Canadian Aerial Application Association

Ms. Shannon Coombs, Canadian Consumer Specialty Products Association

Stéphane Dupont, Biocontrol Network

Ms. Rose-Marie Ur, Liberal MP

Ms. Chera Jelley, assistant to Ms. Ur

Mr. Paul Steckle, Liberal MP

Mr. Greg McClinchey, assistant to Mr. Steckle

Ms. Sandy Hamamoto, assistant to Mr. Steckle

Mr. Chris Warfield, Bayer CopScience

GUESTS/PRESENTERS:

Mr. Bian Klunder, Health Minister's Office

Ms. Karen Lloyd, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

Mr. Cameron Laing, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

Mr. Jean-Pierre Lachaîne, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

Dr. Richard Aucoin, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

Mr. Alan Tomlin, Agriculture and Agri-food Canada

Mr. John Worgan, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

Ms. Valerie Robertson, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

Ms. Charalyn Kriz, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

Dr. Diana Somers, Pest Management Regulatory Agency