PEST MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL February 15-16, 1999

Participants

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Mr. Brent Baxter, Federal/Provincial/Territorial Committee on Pest Management & Pesticides

Dr. John Borden, Centre for Pest Management, Simon Fraser University

Mr. Nelson Carter, National Forest Pest Management Caucus

Dr. Claire Franklin, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

Ms. Anne Gravereaux, Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety

Dr. Lorne Hepworth, Crop Protection Institute

Ms. Jennifer Hillard, Consumers Association of Canada

Dr. John Jarrell, Calgary Regional Health Authority

Ms. Julia Langer, World Wildlife Fund

Mr. Darwin Lewis, Canadian Manufacturers of Chemical Specialties Association

Dr. Kelly Martin, Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment

Ms. Barbara McElgunn, Learning Disabilities Association of Canada

Ms. Ramani Nadarajah, Canadian Environmental Law Association (15th only)

Dr. David Patriquin, Department of Biology, Dalhousie University

Ms. Angela Rickman, Sierra Club

Mr. Guy Sanfaçon, Centre Anti-Poison du Québec

Dr. Peter Stonehouse, *University of Guelph*

Dr. Richard Van Loon, Carleton University (16th only)

Mr. Jack Wilkinson, Canadian Federation of Agriculture

Mr. Jeff Wilson, Canadian Horticultural Council

Mr. Tony Zatylny, Canola Council of Canada

SECRETARIAT

Wendy Sexsmith Geraldine Graham Tanya Saunders

OBSERVERS

Bob Friesen, CFA
Kim Meegan, CFA
Charlie Milne, CPI
Wendy Rose, Urban Pest Management Council of Canada
Bryce Conrad, Privy Council (16th only)

Shannon Coombs, CMCS