PEST MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL January 17, 2000

Participants

CHAIR Dr. Richard Van Loon, Carleton University

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Dr. John Borden, Centre for Pest Management, Simon Fraser University Ms. JoAnne Buth, Canola Council of Canada Mr. Nelson Carter, National Forest Pest Management Caucus **Dr. Claire Franklin**, Pest Management Regulatory Agency Mr. Bob Friesen, (alternate for Jack Wilkinson) Canadian Federation of Agriculture **Dr. John Jarrell,** *Calgary Regional Health Authority* Ms. Julia Langer, World Wildlife Fund Mr. Darwin Lewis, Canadian Manufacturers of Chemical Specialties Association Dr. Kapil Khatter (alternate for Kelly Martin), Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment Ms. Barbara McElgunn, Learning Disabilities Association of Canada Mr. Charles Milne (alternate for Lorne Hepworth), Crop Protection Institute Ms. Ramani Nadarajah, Canadian Environmental Law Association Mr. Ken Plews, Federal/Provincial/Territorial Committee on Pest Management & Pesticides Ms. Angela Rickman, Sierra Club Mr. Guy Sanfaçon, Centre Anti-Poison du Québec Dr. Peter Stonehouse, University of Guelph Mr. Jeff Wilson, Canadian Hort Council

SECRETARIAT

Ms. Wendy Sexsmith, *PMRA* Ms. Geraldine Graham, *PMRA* Ms. Tanya Saunders, *PMRA*

OBSERVERS

Ms. Shannon Coombs, Canadian Manufacturers of Chemical Specialties Association Ms. Wendy Rose, Urban Pest Management Council of Canada Mr. Frank McDonald, Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada Kim Meegan, Canadian Federation of Agriculture