PEST MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL May 20, 1999

Participants

CHAIR

Dr. Richard Van Loon, Carleton University

COUNCIL MEMBERS

Mr. Brent Baxter, Federal/Provincial/Territorial Committee on Pest Management & Pesticides

Dr. John Borden, Centre for Pest Management, Simon Fraser University

Ms. JoAnne Buth, Canola Council of Canada

Mr. Nelson Carter, National Forest Pest Management Caucus

Mr. John Cross, Philom Bios

Dr. Claire Franklin, Pest Management Regulatory Agency

Dr. Lorne Hepworth, Crop Protection Institute

Ms. Jennifer Hillard, Consumers Association of Canada

Ms. Julia Langer, World Wildlife Fund

Mr. Darwin Lewis, Canadian Manufacturers of Chemical Specialties Association

Dr. Kelly Martin, Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment

Ms. Barbara McElgunn, Learning Disabilities Association of Canada

Dr. David Patriquin, Department of Biology, Dalhousie University

Ms. Angela Rickman, Sierra Club

Mr. Guy Sanfaçon, Centre Anti-Poison du Québec

Mr. Jack Wilkinson, Canadian Federation of Agriculture

Mr. Jeff Wilson, Canadian Hort Council

SECRETARIAT

Wendy Sexsmith

Geraldine Graham

Tanya Saunders

OBSERVERS

Pamela Simpson, Treasury Board

Bill Boddis, Agriculture & Agri-Food Canada

David Halton, Canadian Manufacturers of Chemical Specialties Association

Shannon Coombs, Canadian Manufacturers of Chemical Specialties Association

Charlie Milne, Crop Protection Institute

John McCully, Dow AgroSciences