## PEST MANAGEMENT ADVISORY COUNCIL March 27, 2001

## **Participants**

CHAIR Dr. Richard Van Loon, Carleton University

## **COUNCIL MEMBERS**

Dr. John Borden, Centre for Pest Management, Simon Fraser University Ms. JoAnne Buth, Canola Council of Canada Mr. Nelson Carter, National Forest Pest Management Caucus Ms. Shannon Coombs, Canadian Manufacturers of Chemical Specialties Association Ms. Kathy Cooper, Canadian Environmental Law Association Mr. John Cross, Philom Bios Ms. Sarah Dover, World Wildlife Fund **Dr. Claire Franklin**, Pest Management Regulatory Agency Mr. Bob Friesen, Canadian Federation of Agriculture Ms. Anne Gravereaux, Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety **Dr. Lorne Hepworth**, Crop Protection Institute Ms. Jennifer Hillard, Consumers Association of Canada Dr. Kelly Martin, Canadian Association of Physicians for the Environment Ms. Barbara McElgunn, Learning Disabilities Association of Canada Ms. Wanda Michalowicz, Federal/Provincial/Territorial Committee on Pest Management & Pesticides Dr. David Patriquin, Department of Biology, Dalhousie University Ms. Angela Rickman, Sierra Club Mr. Guy Sanfaçon, Centre Anti-Poison du Québec **Dr. Peter Stonehouse**, University of Guelph Mr. Dean Thomson, Canadian Hort Council

**SECRETARIAT** Ms. Wendy Sexsmith, *PMRA* Ms. Geraldine Graham, *PMRA* Ms. Suzanne Walker, *PMRA* 

**OBSERVERS** 

**Mr. Craig Hunter,** *Ontario Fruits and Vegetables Growers Association* **Mr. Bill Boddis,** *Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada*