1. Acknowledgements

Over the past year or so, during the period that this Research Framework for a Review of Community Justice in Yukon was being developed, many people in the territory contributed countless ideas and opinions about community justice. Many thanks to all the following people for their time, patience and assistance in making this project a collaborative approach.

Yukon Community Justice Project Coordinators: (Valarie Binder, Victoria Fred, Jeananne Gordon, Karen Keenan, Cheryl Laing, Nancy Sterriah, Terry Szabo, Kim Rumley, and Joe Tetlichi) their respective committee/project members- particularly the Elders and their communities.

Council of Yukon First Nations: Grand Chief Ed Schultz, Brenda Jackson, Daryn Leas, Rose Wilson

Community Members/Groups: Patricia Monture-Angus, Elaine Ash, Annie Auston, Larry Bagnell, Christiane Boisjoly, Aileen Brown, Dave Bucan, Nils Clarke, Dan Davidson, Amelia Doran, Kimberly Eldred, Jacine Fox, Barb Fred, Harold Gatensby, Phil Gatensby, Judy Gingell, Linda Glass, Colleen James, Barb Joe, Carole Laprairie, Claudia Lowry, Brian McGuigan, Lois Moorcroft, Christel Perceval, Ellie Reddin, Tim Roberts, Janice Rose, Rupert Ross, Dionne Saville, Yvonne Smarch, Karen Smith, Beverly Sembsmoen, Mark Stevens, Charles Stuart, Allan Wade, Teresa Waugh, Mark Wedge, John Wright, L'EssentiELLES, Liz Candline and the Victoria Faulkner Women's Center, Yukon Aboriginal Women's Council, Yukon Women's Advisory Council, Yukon Status of Women Council, Barbara Powick and the Yukon Women's Transition Home (Kaushee's Place), Yukon Health and Social Services Council

Yukon Judiciary and staff:, Chief Judge Heino Lilles, Judge John Faulkner, Judge Barry Stuart, Justice Ron Veale, Senior Justice of the Peace Dean Cameron, Annette Bertrand, Renee Jansen, Brenda Salamandyk, Deb Wald

Justice Canada and Other Federal Departments: John Brown, Barbara Burns, Peter Chisholm, Albert Currie, David Gates, Ian Glen, Judy Hartling, Jeff Latimer, Vera Lagasse, Gunther Laube, Richard Mosely, Catherine McBride, Gina Nagano, Margaret Trottier, Pierre Rousseau, Karen Ruddy, Martin Suo, Andy Watt, Stuart Whitley

Yukon Territorial Government, Department of Justice (Charlene Beauchemin, Sandra Bryce, Bill Byers, Lesley Carberry, Dahn Casselman, Paul Cowan, Bill Craik, Norma Davignon, Craig Dempsey, Duane Esler, Jon Gaudry, Colleen Geddes, Sandi Gleason, Sharon Hanley, Sharon Hickey, Andrew Hyde, Matthew King, Julie Jai, Evann Lacosse, Joanne Lewis, Sapphire LightHeart, Kelly-Ann Malcomson, Judy Matechuk, Carol McBride, Peter McDonald, Noreen McGowan, Raji Millard, Ron Millard, Clara Northcott, Cynthia Onions, Karen Pearson, Bonny Ross, Sandy Sewell, Gordon Sutton, Kelli Taylor, Lareina Twardochleb, Tom Ullyett, Leah White, Bob Chambers, John Gunter, Paul Harris, Cheryl Mclean, Virginia Labelle, Angie Senfst, Jim Tousignant, Cheryl Vanblaricom