THE HIGHWAY TRAFFIC ACT (C.C.S.M. c. H60)

Highway Speed Regulation, amendment

Regulation 98/2001 Registered June 27, 2001

Manitoba Regulation 204/92 amended1The Highway Speed Regulation, Manitoba Regulation 204/92, isamended by this regulation.

2 Section 154 is replaced with the following:

P.T.H. No. 15, R.M. of Springfield, Anola

154 That portion of P.T.H. No. 15 situated in the R.M. of Springfield in the community of Anola beginning at the point 800 metres west of the point where the eastern boundary of P.T.H. No. 12 crosses the highway and continuing in a westerly direction for a distance of 750 metres is designated as a modified speed zone and the maximum speed for vehicles being driven in that zone is fixed at 80 km/h.

P.T.H. No. 15, R.M. of Springfield, Anola

154.1 That portion of P.T.H. No. 15 situated in the R.M. of Springfield in the community of Anola beginning at the point 150 metres east of the point where the eastern boundary of P.T.H. No. 12 crosses the highway and continuing in a westerly direction for a distance of 950 metres is designated as a modified speed zone and the maximum speed for vehicles being driven in that zone is fixed at 60 km/h.

3 Section 262 is replaced with the following:

P.T.H. No. 68, R.M. of Fisher (vicinity of Poplarfield)

262 That portion of P.T.H. No. 68 situated in the R.M. of Fisher in the vicinity of the community of Poplarfield beginning at a point 50 metres east of the point where the eastern boundary of P.T.H. No. 17 crosses the highway and continuing in a westerly direction for a distance of 700 metres is designated as a restricted speed area.

4 Section 299.2 is replaced with the following:

P.R. No. 222, R.M. of Bifrost (vicinity of Kirkjubae Development)

299.2 That portion of P.R. No. 222 situated in the R.M. of Bifrost in the vicinity of the Kirkjubae Development beginning at a point 50 metres north of the point where the northern boundary of section 34-23-4 EPM crosses the highway and continuing in a southerly direction for a distance of 600 metres is designated as a modified speed zone and the maximum speed for vehicles being driven in that zone is fixed at 70 km/h.

5 The following is added after clause 748(a):

(a.1) P.R. No. 206 beginning at the point 50 metres north of the point where northern boundaries of the $E\frac{1}{2}$ 21-11-5 EPM and the $W\frac{1}{2}$ 22-11-5 EPM crosses the highway and continuing in a northerly direction for a distance of 300 metres;

6 Clause 750(b) is repealed.

7 Section 753 is replaced with the following:

R.M. of Springfield, Oakbank

753 All those highways and portions of highways excluding P.R. No. 206 situated in the R.M. of Springfield in the community of Oakbank that are within the following described boundaries are designated as a restricted speed area:

(a) bounded on the north by a line parallel to and perpendicularly distant 50 metres north of the northern boundaries of the $E\frac{1}{2}$ 21-11-5 EPM and the $W\frac{1}{2}$ 22-11-5 EPM;

(b) bounded on the south by the southern boundaries of the $E^{1\!\!/_2}$ 21-11-5 EPM and the W1\!\!/_2 22-11-5 EPM;

(c) bounded on the west by the western boundary of the $E\frac{1}{2}$ 21-11-5 EPM;

(d) bounded on the east by the eastern boundary of the $W^{1/2}$ 22-11-5 EPM.

8 The following is added after section 1123:

P.R. No. 314, Unorganized Territory, Interlake Electoral Division and Unorganized Territory, Rupertsland Electoral Division (Nopiming Provincial Park)

1123.0.1 That portion of P.R. No. 314 situated in unorganized territory Interlake Electoral Division and unorganized territory Rupertsland Electoral Division lying between the point 3.5 km south of the point where its centre line with P.R. No. 304 crosses the highway and the point 4.1 km north of the point where the centre line of P.R. No. 315 crosses the highway is designated as a modified speed zone and the maximum speed for vehicles being driven in that zone is fixed at 70 km/h.

May 28, 2001

THE HIGHWAY TRAFFIC BOARD:

Rupert Forde Chairperson

The Queen's Printer for the Province of Manitoba