2004 Cities, Towns and Villages, DEA Election – Town of Inuvik					
Position	G*	No.	Candidate Name	Votes	Е
*G-Gender	•	•			*
Town of Inuvik - 2004 Returning Officer – Mark Wiber Total No. of Voters – 1,607 Total Voted – 1.014 Percentage Voted – 63.10%					
Mayor		1	Peter Clarkson	546	E
		2	Kurt Wainman	459	
Councillors (8)					
	F	1	Linda Binder	438	
		2	Victor Ciboci	108	
	F	3	Maureen Cournoyea	267	
	F	5	Gayle Gruben	573	E
		6	Terry Halifax	506	E
	F	7	Arlene Hansen	602	E
	F	8	Karen King	532	E
		9	Paul Komaromi	496	E
		10	Derek Lindsay	563	E
	F	11	Delma Pielak	W	
		12	Denny Rodgers	564	E
		13	Vince Sharpe	407	
	F	14	Marja Van Nieuwenhuyzen	472	
		15	Clarence Wood	567	E
DEA (7)					
	F	1	Nancy Chinna	673	E
	F	2	Judy Harder	647	E
		3	Colin MacGregor	503	
	F	4	Shauna MacKay	639	E
		5	Nick Saturnino	649	E
	F	6	Gerri Sharpe Staples	524	E
		7	Clarence Wood	655	E
	F	8	Ruth Wright	623	E

NOTE: The elected Council for the Town of Inuvik has a two-year term. All other tax-based communities have three-year terms.