Databases
The department offers a number of online databases, available by prepaid subscription only. For more information on the databases and subscription rates, see the notes below. If you have already subscribed, select a database to search:
Login to:- Grievance Arbitrations
- Labour Agreements
- Labour Relations Board/Construction Industry Panel Decisions
- Labour Standards Tribunal Decisions
- Workers' Compensation Appeals Tribunal/Workers' Compensation Board/Internal Appeals Decisions
Note: If you subscribe to more than one database, you will have a separate user name and password for each database.
Database and Subscription Information
Grievance Arbitration Decisions
Indexed abstracts of grievance decisions from 1978 to the present. New decisions are added at regularly scheduled database updates.
Cost: $124 / year
Labour Agreements
Current and archived Labour Agreements, includes collective agreements, voluntary recognition agreements, letters of intent, and other types of labour agreements. Full text of many current and archived agreements can searched. In addition, many agreements are provided in PDF format suitable for viewing and printing. New agreements, in full text and PDF, are added at regularly scheduled updates.
Cost: $124 / year
Labour Relations Board and Construction Industry Panel Decisions
Full text of all Board and Panel decisions from 1944 to the present. New decisions are added at regularly scheduled database updates.
Cost: $149 / year
Labour Standards Tribunal Decisions
Full text of all Tribunal Decisions from 1973 to the present. New decisions are added at regularly scheduled database updates.
Cost: $149 / year
Workers' Compensation Appeals Tribunal / Workers' Compensation Board - Internal Appeals (WCAT-IA)
Full text of Workers' Compensation Appeals Tribunal (WCAT) decisions as well as subject headings and headnotes for these decisions. Workers' Compensation Board - Internal Appeals (WCBIA) summary headnotes and subject headings for these decisions. Full text of these decisions is not available.
Cost: $149 / year
All Five Databases
Cost: $645 / year
Please note that prepayment is required for database subscriptions.
Contact Information
If you have any questions please contact us:
Nova Scotia Environment and Labour
Library and Information Resources
5151 Terminal Road
PO Box 697
Halifax, Nova Scotia B3J 2T8
Canada
Phone: (902) 424-4313
Fax: (902) 424-6925
Email: enlalibr@gov.ns.ca
Help
Contact Us
Emergencies