|
TOXLINE® is a bibliographic collection of toxicological information from a diverse set of information sources, many of which are unique. All of the data comes from the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM) and is compiled by CCOHS.
TOXLINE® provides references, almost all with detailed abstracts, on a range of toxicological and environmental topics. Provides references primarily in English to journal articles, books, technical reports, theses, letters and meeting abstracts and papers. Records are in English.
TOXLINE® includes information from 15 subfiles, providing over 1,700,000 references from 1980 to present:
- EMIC (Environmental Mutagen Information Center)
- PESTAB (Environmental Protection Agency)
- ANEUPL (Environmental Mutagen Information Center)
- EPIDEM (FDA Center for Food Safety)
- ETIC (Environmental Teratology Information Center)
- CIS (International Labour Office)
- HMTC (Hazardous Materials Technical Center)
- CRISP (National Institutes of Health)
- DART (Environmental Teratology Information Center)
- MEDLINE TOX SUBSET (US National Library of Medicine)
- FEDRIP (National Technical Information Service)
- TSCATS (Environmental Protection Agency)
- NTIS (Toxicology Document and Data Depository)
- PPBIB (US National Library of Medicine)
- RISKLINE (Swedish National Chemicals Inspectorate (KEMI))
For a listing of the component subfiles in TOXLINE® and to determine subfile contents, seeTOXLINE® Subfiles.(????????)
Database Highlights
- over 1,700,000 references
- 15,000 references added quarterly to the current disc. (Archive discs updated annually).
- one of the most comprehensive and up-to-date information sources available in occupational and environmental medicine.
- a diverse range of toxicological and environmental topics are covered: toxicological analysis, water treatment, air pollution, chemical carcinogenesis, food contamination, occupational hazards, etc.
|
