## **The Participants**

## The Participants

## **Contributors**

Jeannine Bailliu *Bank of Canada* Tamin Bayoumi

International Monetary Fund

Hafedh Bouakez *HEC Montréal* Richard Cameron

International Trade Canada

Mark Carney
Bank of Canada
Denise Côté
Bank of Canada
Brigitte Desroches
Bank of Canada

Ali Dib

Bank of Canada Rebecca Driver Bank of England Charles Engel

University of Wisconsin

Michael Francis
Bank of Canada
Marcel Fratzscher
European Central Bank

Linda Goldberg

Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Marc-André Gosselin Bank of Canada Christopher Graham Bank of Canada

University of British Columbia Department of Economics

Jean Imbs

John Helliwell

London Business School and University of Lausanne

Talan İscan

Dalhousie University and Cornell University

Ramzi Issa
Bank of Canada
Jocelyn Jacob
Bank of Canada
Steven Kamin

Federal Reserve Board

Takashi Kano Bank of Canada

Ayhan Kose

International Monetary Fund

Robert Lafrance Bank of Canada René Lalonde Bank of Canada

Note: Affiliations are as at 18-19 November 2004.

Danielle Lecavalier Bank of Canada

Paul Masson Joseph L. Rotman School of Management University of Toronto Michel Normandin

HEC Montréal Eva Ortega Bank of Canada François Painchaud Bank of Canada

Graydon Paulin Bank of Canada

Jean-François Perrault Bank of Canada

**External Participants** 

John Anania Royal Bank

Thomas Barbiero Ryerson University

Paul Boothe

Department of Finance

Shenjie Chen

International Trade Canada

Ehsan Choudri Carleton University

Sanjay Chugh

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System

John Crow

Lawrence & Company Inc.

Nicolas Cuche Swiss National Bank

John M. Curtis

International Trade Canada

Yanick Desnoyers National Bank Financial

Michael Devereux

University of British Columbia

Jean-Marie Dufour *Université de Montréal* 

Andrew Rose

Haas School of Business

Eric Santor
Bank of Canada
Lawrence Schembri
Bank of Canada
Gregor Smith
Queen's University
Gerald Stuber
Bank of Canada

Graham Voss

University of Victoria

William White

Bank for International Settlements

Qiao Zhang Bank of Canada

Gerald Fey

Deutsche Bundesbank Jean-François Fillion Department of Finance

Jerry Goldstein

Office of the Superintendent of Financial Institutions

Harald Grech

Oesterreichische Nationalbank

Richard Harris

Simon Fraser University

David Johnson

Wilfrid Laurier University

Mark Kruger

International Monetary Fund

Sheila MacDonald Department of Finance

Michael Pakko

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis

Ron Parker

Privy Council Office Someshwar Rao Industry Canada Lori Rennison

Department of Finance

The Participants 537

Art Ridgeway Gary Sawchuck

Statistics Canada Policy Research Initiative

Benoît Robidoux Andrew Sharpe

Department of Finance Centre for the Study of Living

William Robson Standards

C.D. Howe Institute

Renée St-Jacques

Nicholas Rowe

Industry Canada

Captor University

Peter Thurlow

Carleton University Peter Thurlow

Robin Rowley

McGill University

Foreign Affairs Canada
Zhihao Yu

Carleton University

## **Bank of Canada Participants**

Agathe Côté Shery Kennedy Allan Crawford David Longworth David Dodge John Murray Pierre Duguay Sheila Niven Pierre Godin George Pickering Clyde Goodlet James Powell Paul Jenkins Christopher Ragan Mark Jewett Mark Zelmer