Joint Regulatory Table

Members

Joseph Allen
Senior Legal Policy Analyst
Corporate and Insolvency Law Policy
Directorate
Industry Canada
Ottawa, Ontario

Bob Couchman Former Executive Director Yukon Family Services Associates Whitehorse, Yukon

Terry de March Director Innovations, Analysis and Integration Department of Justice Canada Ottawa, Ontario

Lois Hollstedt Chief Executive Officer, Retired YWCA of Greater Vancouver Vancouver, British Columbia

Darlene Jamieson Partner Jamieson Sterns Law Firm Halifax, Nova Scotia

Maureen Kidd, Co-Chair Director General Charities Directorate Canada Customs and Revenue Agency Ottawa, Ontario

Jennifer Leddy Legal and Policy Advisor Canadian Conference of Catholic Bishops Ottawa, Ontario Don McRae Acting Manager Community Partnerships Program Canadian Heritage Ottawa, Ontario

Serge Nadeau Director Personal Income Tax Division Finance Canada Ottawa, Ontario

Ed Pennington General Director Canadian Mental Health Association Toronto, Ontario

Claude Rocan Director General Centre for Healthy Human Development Population and Public Health Branch Health Canada Ottawa, Ontario

Jean-Michel Sivry
Expert et bénévole
Président, Théâtre UBU (Montréal)
Directeur général, les Éditions
Flammarion Itée
Montréal, Québec

John Walker Director General Grants and Contributions Task Force Human Resources Development Canada Ottawa, Ontario

Bob Wyatt, Co-Chair Executive Director The Muttart Foundation Edmonton, Alberta

Advisors

Gordon Floyd Chief Executive Officer, Strategic Partnerships Canadian Centre for Philanthropy Toronto, Ontario

Laird Hunter Partner Worton, Hunter and Callaghan Edmonton, Alberta Carl Juneau Director Policy and Communications Division Charities Directorate Canada Customs and Revenue Agency Ottawa, Ontario

Ex-Officio Members

Marilyn Box Voluntary Sector Secretariat Ottawa, Ontario May Morpaw Director of Policy Voluntary Sector Task Force Privy Council Office Ottawa, Ontario

Acknowledgements

The Table worked for over two years, and during this time there were some changes to its membership. The Table wishes to acknowledge the contribution of these past members to this report: Amanda Cliff; Anne-Marie Cotter; Eva Fried; Céo Gaudet; Konstantinos Georgaras; Lee Gill; Diane Jacovella; Carole Legault; Elizabeth Neilson; and Janet Sutherland.

During the consultations, the Table was greatly assisted by the Regional Communications Officers of the Voluntary Sector Initiative: Dennis Atchison (Fredericton); Don Babey (Yellowknife); Marlene Cairns (Charlottetown); Pam Corrigan (St. John's); Alison Ducharme (Victoria); Rebecca Fenton (Whitehorse); Leah Goodwin (Dugald); Janet Lavoie (Calgary); Elizabeth MacDonald (Halifax); Denise Proulx (Regina); Ellen Rajzman (Thornhill); Susan Rowe (Mount Pearl); and Charlotte Thibault (Montréal).

For expert advice developing its proposals, the Table wishes to express its appreciation to a group of officials formerly with the Department of Justice Canada: Laverne Jacobs, Ian Mackenzie and Richard Warman. The Table also wishes to acknowledge the assistance of past Department of Finance Canada officials: Kei Moray and Sylvie Rocheleau.

Finally, there are the permanent members of the Table's Secretariat – the people who managed the consultation process, conducted research and provided written content (Judy Torrance and Helen Wagle), worked on the development of the new annual information return (Garth MacDonald, Glenda Stark and Pat Wallace), and provided logistical support (Connie Clermont and Lori Petten). Rod Hagglund supervised the Secretariat and ensured the team was able to fulfil their duties. To all these people, the Table extends its gratitude.

Acknowledgements i