

Appendix 2 List of Participating Stakeholders

KEY STAKEHOLDERS ROUNDTABLE (over the course of five meetings)

- 1. Association of Yukon Communities, Ernie Bourassa
- 2. Association of Yukon Communities, Duke Connelly
- 3. Cultural Industries, Mark Smith
- 4. Taking Action Committee, Spokesperson Curtis Prosko
- 5. Tourism Industry Association of Yukon (TIA), Executive Director Patti Balsillie
- 6. Tourism Industry Association of Yukon (TIA), President Nancy Huston
- 7. Whitehorse Chamber of Commerce Ted Lambert, Second Vice President
- 8. Whitehorse Chamber of Commerce Natasha Phillips, Executive Director
- 9. Whitehorse Chamber of Commerce President Hector Campbell
- 10. Yukon Chamber of Commerce Chair Paul Goguen
- 11. Yukon Chamber of Commerce President Sandy Babcock
- 12. Yukon Chamber of Commerce, Michael Brandt
- 13. Yukon Chamber of Mines President Mike Power

- 14. Yukon Chamber of Mines President Scott Casselman
- 15. Yukon Contractors Association, President Jennifer Byram
- 16. Yukon Council on the Economy & Environment (YCEE), Chair James Graaton
- 17. Yukon Council on the Economy & Environment (YCEE), Ralph Nordling
- Yukon Federation of Labour Executive Director Doug Rody
- 19. Yukon Federation of Labour guest Luigi Zanasi, Economist
- 20. Yukon Federation of Labour guest Dave Hobbis – YEUPASAC
- 21. Yukon Indian Development Corporation Chair Greg Charlie
- 22. Yukon Indian Development Corporation President Judy Gingell
- 23. Yukon Indian Development Corporation General Manager Bruce Luznar
- 24. Yukon Information Technology Industry Society (YITIS) – Vice President John Bowser
- 25. Yukon Infrastructure Alliance Spokesperson Rob Harvey

ECONOMIC CONSULTATION ONE-ON-ONE MEETINGS

ASSOCIATION OF YUKON COMMUNITIES

- 1. Mayor Ernie Bourassa
- 2. Bill Newell

CULTURAL INDUSTRIES REPRESENTATIVE

3. Chris Dray

RDÉE – ASSOCIATION FRANCO-YUKONNAISE

- 4. Pierre Bourbeau, Acting Director General
- 5. Dominique Pepin-Filion, Director Economic Development
- 6. Regis St.-Pierre, Economic Development – Youth
- 7. Isabelle Plouffe, Project Manager Tourism

CULTURAL INDUSTRIES

- 8. Mike Mancini, Yukon Historical & Museums Association
- 9. Barb Dunlop, YHM North
- 10. John Small, Wolf Creek Books, & Yukon Publishers Assoc.

YUKON FIRST NATION DEVELOPMENT CORPORATIONS

- 11. Carcross Tagish Development Corporation Bill Forsythe, General Manager
- 12. Champagne & Aishihik First Nation Steve Smith
- 13. Champagne & Aishihik First Nation Ian Robinson, Bus. Development Officer
- 14. Chief Isaac Incorporated Marge Kormendy, Administrative Manager
- 15. Chief Isaac Incorporated Tom Martin, CEO
- 16. Dana Naye Ventures Catherine Poole, Manager Strategic Initiatives
- 17. Dana Naye Ventures Louise Clethero, Chairperson
- 18. Kaska Dena Council Peter Stone

- 19. Kluane First Nation Mary Anne Carroll, Economic Development Officer
- 20. Kluane First Nation (and Epcom) Luke Johnson
- 21. Kwanlin Development Corporation William Carlick, Vice Chair
- 22. Nacho Nyak Dun Development Corporation Heather Saggers, President
- 23. Teslin Development Corporation Sarah Johnson
- 24. Vuntut Development Corporation Ron Daub, Executive Director
- 25. YIDC Judy Gingell, President
- 26. YIDC Bruce Luznar, General Manager
- 27. YIDC Greg Charlie, Chairperson
- 28. YIDC, Kluane First Nation, Dana Naye Ventures – Richard Dickson



RAIYA- MUSIC YUKON

29. Mark Smith, RAIYA (being renamed Music Yukon)

TOURISM INDUSTRY ASSOCIATION OF YUKON (TIAY)

- 30. Layle Lund, President
- 31. Tom Patterson, Vice-President
- 32. Greg Karais
- 33. Art Webster
- 34. Derrick Charlton
- 35. June Hampton
- 36. Wanda Leaf
- 37. Ed Festel

WHITEHORSE CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

- 38. Hector Campbell, President
- 39. Wad Lezoris
- 40. Vicki Marchuk
- 41. Ted Lambert
- 42. Barb Harris
- 43. Natasha Phillips
- 44. Shane Kingscote

YUKON COUNCIL ON THE ECONOMY & ENVIRONMENT (YCEE)

- 45. Charlotte Hrenchuk, Yukon Status of Women
- 46. Curtis Shaw, Yukon Chamber of Commerce
- 47. Elaine Shorty, CYFN
- 48. James Graaton, YCEE Chair
- 49. Louise Bouvier, Yukon Aboriginal Womens Association
- 50. Malcolm Taggart, Yukon Federal of Labour
- 51. Ralph Nordling, YCEE Vice Chair
- 52. Randy Taylor, Yukon Conservation Society
- 53. Tamar Vandenberghe, YCEE Admin Assistant



YUKON CHAMBER OF MINES

- 54. Scott Casselman, President
- 55. John Witham
- 56. Carl Scholtz
- 57. Don Cornell
- 58. Gary Lee
- 59. Peter Perceival
- 60. Mike Phillips
- 61. Dave Tenney
- 62. Joel White

YUKON INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY INDUSTRY SOCIETY (YITIS)

- 63. Chris Lane, Lane Systems
- 64. Rick Steele, Manager YKNet
- 65. John Bowser, All North Enterprises
- 66. Glen Jolly, Pinnacle Systems

YUKON AGRICULTURE ASSOCIATION

67. Doug Craig, President

68. Debbie Throssell

YUKON CHAMBER OF COMMERCE

- 69. Paul Goguen, Chair
- 70. Sandy Babcock, President

YUKON COLLEGE

- 71. Sally Webber, President
- 72. John Burdek, Director of First Nation Initiatives
- 73. Wayne Coghill, Director of Administrative Services
- 74. Stu Mackay, Dean of Professional Studies

YUKON CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATION

- 75. Jennifer Byram, President
- 76. Curtis Prosko, Skookum Construction, Taking Action Committee

YUKON FEDERAL COUNCIL

- 77. Anne Morin, Parks Canada
- 78. Barbara Stobie, Human Resources Development Canada
- 79. Bob Gray, Natural Resources Canada
- 80. Christine Prasad, Communications Canada
- 81. Elizabeth Hanson, Dept. of Indian and Northern Affairs
- 82. Gary Burgess, Canada Customs
- 83. Gord Zealand, Dept. of Fisheries & Oceans
- 84. Hillarie Zimmermann, Rural Secretariat
- 85. Jeff Stanhope, Industry Canada
- 86. Karen Ruddy, Dept. of Justice Canada
- 87. Kathleen Coventry, Yukon Interested Public Servants Committee (YIPS)
- 88. Nanci Gagnon, Department of National Defence
- 89. Gord Zealand, Rona McLennan, Dept. of Fisheries and Oceans

90. Tom Sparrow, Public Works & Government Services Canada

YUKON REALTORS ASSOCIATION

- 91. Dan Lang, President
- 92. Don MacDonald, Director
- 93. Nancy McIntyre, Director
- 94. Paulette Ruest, Director

YUKON TRAPPERS ASSOCIATION

95. Jamie Toole, President96. Carmen Nantel, Executive Director

YUKON FEDERATION OF LABOUR

- 97. Alex Furlong, President
- 98. Doug Rody, Executive Director

JOHN WITHAM

