MINUTES

SELECT STANDING COMMITTEE ON **PUBLIC ACCOUNTS**

Wednesday, May 31, 2006 10:00 am Douglas Fir Committee Room

Parliament Buildings, Victoria



Present: Rob Fleming, MLA (Chair); John Yap, MLA (Deputy Chair); Harry Bains, MLA; Iain Black, MLA; Ron Cantelon, MLA; Adrian Dix, MLA; Randy Hawes, MLA; Maurine Karagianis, MLA; Joan McIntyre, MLA; Mary Polak, MLA; John Rustad, MLA; Ralph Sultan, MLA; Diane Thorne, MLA

Unavoidably

Absent: Bruce Ralston, MLA.

Others

- Present: Josie Schofield, Committee Research Analyst Kyle Mitchell, Ray and Berndtson
- 1. The Committee deliberated in camera.
- 2. The Committee recessed from 1:20 pm to 1:40 pm
- 3. The Committee met in public session.
- 4. It was moved by Mary Polak, MLA

That the Select Standing Committee on Public Accounts appoint Mr. Arn van Iersel as Acting Auditor General contingent upon his acceptance and pursuant to section 7 of the Auditor General Act.

A debate arising and the question being put it was agreed to on the following recorded division:

Yeas (8)	Nays (1)
Rustad	Dix
Polak	
McIntyre	
Hawes	
Үар	
Black	
Cantelon	
Sultan	

5. The Committee adjourned at 1:45 pm to the call of the Chair.

Rob Fleming, MLA Chair Craig James Clerk Assistant and Clerk of Committees