

FIRST REPORT FIRST SESSION, THIRTY-EIGHTH PARLIAMENT

Oak Committee Room, Parliament Buildings September 14, 2005

Honourable Speaker:

The Special Committee of Selection appointed on September 12, 2005 to prepare and report lists of members to compose the Select Standing Committees of this House reports that the following is the list of members to compose the Select Standing Committees for the present Session:

SELECT STANDING COMMITTEE ON ABORIGINAL AFFAIRS

Mary Polak (Convener), Al Horning, Dennis MacKay, Joan McIntyre, Val Roddick, Katherine Whittred, Scott Fraser, Robin Austin, Gary Coons, Harry Lali

SELECT STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN CORPORATIONS

Iain Black (Convener), Ron Cantelon, Dan Jarvis, Blair Lekstrom, Dennis MacKay, John Rustad, Corky Evans, David Chudnovsky, Chuck Puchmayr, Guy Gentner

SELECT STANDING COMMITTEE ON EDUCATION

John Nuraney (Convener), Dan Jarvis, Richard Lee, Lorne Mayencourt, Mary Polak, John Rustad, Gregor Robertson, John Horgan, Doug Routley, Diane Thorne

SELECT STANDING COMMITTEE ON FINANCE AND GOVERNMENT SERVICES

Blair Lekstrom (Convener), Harry Bloy, David S. Hayer, Gordon Hogg, Richard Lee, John Yap, Maurine Karagianis, Nicholas Simons, Leonard Krog, Jenny Kwan

SELECT STANDING COMMITTEE ON HEALTH

Ralph Sultan (Convener), David S. Hayer, Dan Jarvis, John Nuraney, Val Roddick, Katherine Whittred, David Cubberley, Michael Sather, Katrine Conroy, Charlie Wyse

SELECT STANDING COMMITTEE ON PARLIAMENTARY REFORM, ETHICAL CONDUCT, STANDING ORDERS AND PRIVATE BILLS

Al Horning (Convener), Harry Bloy, Randy Hawes, Gordon Hogg, Kevin Krueger, Lorne Mayencourt, Raj Chouhan, David Cubberley, Mike Farnworth, Rob Fleming

SELECT STANDING COMMITTEE ON PUBLIC ACCOUNTS

Rob Fleming (Convener), Iain Black, Ron Cantelon, Randy Hawes, Joan McIntyre, Mary Polak, John Rustad, Ralph Sultan, John Yap, Harry Bains, Adrian Dix, Bruce Ralston, Norm Macdonald, Diane Thorne

Respectfully submitted on behalf of the Committee,

Honourable Mike de Jong Chair