List of the local governments (regional districts and municipalities) with corresponding MOE regions and DFO areas that the Riparian Areas Regulation applies.

Regional District Local Government	MOE Region	DFO Area
Comox-Strathcona	Vancouver Island	South Coast and Central Coast
Campbell River, District of	u u	Central Coast
Comox, Town of		South Coast
Courtenay, The Corporation of the City of		и и
Cumberland, The Corporation of the Village of		
Gold River, Village of		
Sayward, Village of		
Tahsis, Village of		
Zeballos, The Corporation of the Village of		
Nanaimo	Vancouver Island	South Coast
Lantzville, District of	u	шш
Nanaimo, City of		
Parksville, City of		
Qualicum Beach, Town of		
Cowichan Valley	Vancouver Island	South Coast
Duncan, The Corporation of the City of	u u	u u
Ladysmith, Town of		
Lake Cowichan, Town of		
North Cowichan, The Corporation of the District of		
Capital Regional District	Vancouver Island	South Coast
Central Saanich, The Corporation of the District of	uuu	и и
Colwood, City of		
Esquimalt, Corporation of the Township of		
Highlands, District of		
Langford, City of		
Metchosin, District of		
North Saanich, District of		
Oak Bay, The Corporation of the District of		
Saanich, The Corporation of the District of		
Sidney, Town of		
Sooke, District of		
Victoria, The Corporation of the City of		
View Royal, Town of	Vancouver Island	South Coast
Powell River	Lower Mainland	Lower Fraser
Powell River, The Corporation of the District of	u u	шш
Sunshine Coast	Vancouver Island/ Lower Mainland	South Coast/ Lower Fraser
Gibsons, Town of	u u	" "

Listing of the local governments (regional districts and municipalities) with corresponding MOE regions and DFO areas that the Riparian Areas Regulation applies.

Regional District Local Government	MOE Region	DFO Area
Sechelt, District of	" "	и и
Greater Vancouver	Lower Mainland	Lower Fraser
Anmore, Village of		
Belcarra, Village of		
Bowen Island Municipality		
Burnaby, City of		
Coquitlam, City of		
Delta, The Corporation of		
Langley, City of		
Langley, The Corporation of the Township of		
Lions Bay, Village of		
Maple Ridge, The Corporation of the District of		
New Westminster, Corporation of the City of		
North Vancouver, The Corporation of the City of		
North Vancouver, The Corporation of the District of		
Pitt Meadows, The Corporation of the District of		
Port Coquitlam, The Corporation of the City of		
Port Moody, City of		
Richmond, City of		
Surrey, City of		
Vancouver, City of		
West Vancouver, The Corporation of the District of		
Squamish - Lillooet	Lower Mainland/ Thompson	BC Interior/ Lower Fraser
Lillooet, The Corporation of the District of	Thompson	BC Interior
Pemberton, The Corporation of the Village of	Lower Mainland	Lower Fraser
Squamish, District of	ss ss	66 66
Whistler, Resort Municipality of		
Fraser Valley	Lower Mainland	Lower Fraser
Abbotsford, City of	" "	u u
Chilliwack, City of		
Harrison Hot Springs, The Corporation of the Village of		
Hope, District of		
Kent, The Corporation of the District of		
Mission, District of	Lower Mainland	Lower Fraser
Thompson Nicola	Thompson	BC Interior
Ashcroft, The Corporation of the Village of	66 66	u u
Cache Creek, Village of		
Chase, Village of		
Clinton, Village of		
Kamloops, City of		

Listing of the local governments (regional districts and municipalities) with corresponding MOE regions and DFO areas that the Riparian Areas Regulation applies.

Regional District Local Government	MOE Region	DFO Area
Logan Lake, District of	u u	ш ш
Lytton, The Corporation of the Village of		
Merritt, City of	Thompson	
Okanagan Similkameen	Okanagan	BC Interior
Keremeos, The Corporation of the Village of	u	u u
Oliver, Town of		
Osoyoos, Town of		
Penticton, The Corporation of the City of		
Princeton, Town of		
Summerland, The Corporation of the District of		
Central Okanagan	Okanagan	BC Interior
Kelowna, City of	66	u u
Lake Country, District of		
Peachland, The Corporation of the District of		
North Okanagan	Okanagan	BC Interior
Coldstream, The Corporation of the District of	íí.	u u
Enderby, The Corporation of the City of		
Lumby, The Corporation of the Village of		
Spallumcheen, The Corporation of the Township of		
Vernon, The Corporation of the City of	Okanagan	
Columbia - Shuswap	Kootenay	BC Interior
Golden, Town of	Kootenay	
Revelstoke, City of	Kootenay	
Salmon Arm, District of	Thompson	
Sicamous, District of	Thompson	