



Attention: Agreement Holder,

This letter applies only to those persons required to prepare a Forest Stewardship Plan consistent with sections 3 and 4 of the *Forest and Range Practices Act*. The purpose of this letter is to notify you that, pursuant to section 7(2) of the *Forest Planning and Practices Regulation*, Notices have been produced to provide indicators of the amount of area, distribution of areas and attributes of those areas for the survival of species at risk and the winter survival of specified ungulate species.

Providing you with this notification triggers the requirement in section 7(2) of the of the *Forest Planning and Practices Regulation* for a person required to prepare a forest stewardship plan to specify results or strategies that are consistent with the objective set by government for wildlife in section 7(1) of the *Forest Planning and Practices Regulation*.

Notices have been produced for species at risk in the following Ministry of Forests districts:

- 1. South Island
- 2. North Island Central Coast
- 3. Campbell River
- 4. Sunshine Coast
- 5. Squamish
- 6. Queen Charlotte
- 7. Kalum
- 8. North Coast
- 9. Skeena Stikine
- 10. Nadina
- 11. Vanderhoof
- 12. Fort St. James

- 13. Mackenzie
- 14. Prince George
- 15. Headwaters
- 16. Fort Nelson
- 17. Peace
- 18. Columbia
- 19. Rocky Mountain
- 20. Kootenay Lake
- 21. Arrow Boundary
- 22. Okanagan Shuswap
- 23. Cascades

Notices have been produced for ungulates in the following Tree Farm Licences and Timber Supply Areas:

a) Tree Farm Licences

1.	TFL 25 Block 2	8.	TFL 23
2.	TFL 19	9.	TFL 8
3.	TFL 10	10.	TFL 15
4.	TFL 54	11.	TFL 33
5.	TFL 57	12.	TFL 48
6.	TFL 14	13.	TFL 1
7.	TFL 3	14.	TFL 41

Ministry of Water, Land Biodiversity Branch and Air Protection

Mailing Address: PO Box 9338 Stn Prov Govt Victoria BC V8W 9M1 Location: 4th Floor 2975 Jutland Rd Victoria BC V8T 5J9

Telephone: (250) 356-7719 Facsimile: (250) 356-5104

b) Timber Supply Areas

- 1. Kingcome
- 2. Strathcona
- 3. Soo
- 4. Sunshine Coast
- 5. Merritt
- 6. Lillooet
- 7. Kamloops
- 8. Cranbrook
- 9. Golden
- 10. Invermere
- 11. Arrow
- 12. Kootenay Lake
- 13. Revelstoke
- 14. Mid Coast
- 15. Cassiar (Atlin Supply block)
- 16. Cranberry

- 17. Kalum
- 18. Lakes
- 19. Morice
- 20. Nass
- 21. North Coast
- 22. Prince George (Fort St. James Forest District portion)
- 23. Prince George (Vanderhoof Forest District portion)
- 24. Mackenzie
- 25. Boundary
- 26. Okanagan
- 27. Dawson Creek
- 28. Fort Nelson
- 29. Fort St. John

Although these Notices have been produced for all Forest Districts, Timber Supply Areas and Tree Farm Licences, you need only be concerned with those Notices that apply to the areas of your operations under an existing or future Forest Stewardship Plan.

Copies of the Notices can be downloaded from the following FTP site: <u>ftp://ribftp.env.gov.bc.ca/pub/outgoing/cdc_data/Approved_FRPR_sec7_WLPPR_sec9_Notices_and</u> <u>Supporting_Info/</u>

Alternatively copies of the Notices can be obtained from:

Jeff Hoyt Biodiveristy Branch Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection P.O. Box 9338 V8W 9M1 Jeff.Hoyt@gems8.gov.bc.ca

Sincerely,

Rod Davis, Manager, Ecosystem Planning and Standards Biodiversity Branch Ministry of Water, Land and Air Protection