







BOARD OF DIRECTORS

In accordance with the *Broadcasting Act*, the Board of Directors is responsible for the management of the Corporation. The Board is made up of 12 members, including the Chair and the President and CEO, who are appointed by the Government.

Robert Rabinovitch

President and CEO (since November 1999) Acting Chair, Board of Directors (since September 19, 2006) Ottawa, Ontario

Johanne Brunet

Marketing Professor HEC Montréal Montréal, Québec

Bernd Christmas

Senior Vice-President and National Aboriginal Practice Leader Hill & Knowlton Canada Vancouver, British Columbia

Hélène F. Fortin

Partner
GHL Chartered Accountants
Saint-Lambert/Brossard, Québec

Guy Fournier

Chair, Board of Directors (October 6, 2005– September 19, 2006) Saint-Paul-d'Abbotsford, Québec

Peter Herrndorf

President and CEO National Arts Centre Ottawa, Ontario

Yasmin Jivraj

President and Co-owner Acrodex Edmonton, Alberta

Nezhat Khosrowshahi

Inwest Investments Inc.
Vancouver. British Columbia

Howard McNutt

Partner Goluch + Company Halifax, Nova Scotia (until December 2006)

Trina McQueen

President Hutton-Belleville Inc. Toronto, Ontario

K. (Rai) Sahi

Chairman and CEO Morguard Corporation Toronto, Ontario

Edna Turpin

Executive Consultant St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador (since December 2006)

Director Attendance at Board and Committee Meetings

BOARD MEMBER	Board of Directors (6 regular meetings, 1 conference call and 2 special meetings)	Nominating and Governance Committee (4 meetings)	Human Resources and Compensation Committee (4 meetings)	Audit Committee (6 regular meetings and 1 conference call)	Standing Committees on English and French Broadcasting (3 meetings)	Special Committee on Public Support (6 regular meetings and 1 conference call)
Robert Rabinovitch	7/7	N/A	4/4	N/A	3/3	N/A
Guy Fournier a)	3/3	N/A	2/2	3/3	3/3	N/A
Johanne Brunet	7/7	N/A	N/A	7/7	3/3	7/7
Bernd Christmas	6/7	N/A	N/A	7/7	3/3	N/A
Hélène Fortin	7/7	N/A	N/A	7/7	3/3	N/A
Peter Herrndorf	7/7	4/4	N/A	N/A	3/3	7/7
Yasmin Jivraj	6/7	2/4	N/A	N/A	1/3	N/A
Nezhat Khosrowshahi	5/7	4/4	3/4	N/A	2/3	N/A
Howard McNutt b)	4/5	3/3	3/3	N/A	2/3	N/A
Trina McQueen	7/7	N/A	3/4	N/A	3/3	6/7
K. (Rai) Sahi	1/7	1/4	N/A	1/7	1/3	N/A
Edna Turpin c)	2/2	N/A	1/1	N/A	N/A	N/A

This report lists attendance from April 1, 2006-March 31, 2007.

Board meetings that take place over several days are counted as one meeting for the purposes of this report.

- a) Guy Fournier resigned as Chairman, September 19, 2006; attendance tracked until this date.
- b) Howard McNutt's term ended in December 2006; attendance tracked until this date.
- c) Edna Turpin joined the Board in December 2006.