1 11111

Gordon G. Thiessen, Governor* Bernard Bonin, Senior Deputy Governor*

Deputy Governors

Charles Freedman* W. Paul Jenkins* Tim E. Noël* Sheryl Kennedy*

Advisers

Serge Vachon¹ Janet Cosier Pierre Duguay Vaughn O'Regan

L. Theodore Requard, Corporate Secretary

Associate Adviser Donald R. Stephenson

Financial Markets Department

Ronald M. Parker, Chief Nicholas Close, Deputy Chief Patrick E. Demerse, Chief, Market Operations and Analysis George Nowlan, Chief, Toronto Div. Louis-Robert Lafleur, Chief, Montreal Div.

Research Department

David J. Longworth, Chief Brian O'Reilly, Deputy Chief Irene Ip, Research Adviser Tiff Macklem, Research Adviser

Department of Monetary and Financial Analysis

John G. Selody, Chief Jean-Pierre Aubry, Deputy Chief James F. Dingle, Research Adviser² Kevin Clinton, Research Adviser Clyde A. Goodlet, Research Adviser

International Department

John D. Murray, Chief James E. Powell, Deputy Chief Paul R. Fenton, Research Adviser

Department of Banking Operations Bonnie J. Schwab, Chief

Public Debt Department

Roy L. Flett, Chief William G. Percival, Deputy Chief Edward P. Fine, Deputy Chief

Executive and Legal Services

L. Theodore Requard, Corporate Secretary Deborah M. Duffy, General Counsel Claude Montambault, Transition Leader

Communications Services

Bruce Yemen, Chief Jocelyne Charron, Deputy Chief

Infrastructure Services

Daniel W. MacDonald, Chief F. J. Bruce Turner, Deputy Chief

Management Services

Janet Cosier, Chief Frank J. Mahoney, Deputy Chief, Financial Services and Chief Accountant Richard A.J. Julien, Deputy Chief, Human Resources Services

Audit Department

Carman L. Young, Auditor Peter Koppe, Deputy Auditor

* Member of the Bank of Canada Governing Council

1. Also Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Payments Association

2. Also Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Payments Association

Note: Positions as of 24 February 1997

