# SENIOR OFFICERS

# **Governing Council**

Gordon G. Thiessen, Governor Bernard Bonin, Senior Deputy Governor

#### Deputy Governors

Charles Freedman W. Paul Jenkins Tim E. Noël Sheryl Kennedy

Advisers

Serge Vachon<sup>1</sup> Pierre Duguay Janet Cosier Vaughn O'Regan Donald R. Stephenson

L. Theodore Requard, Corporate Secretary

#### **Financial Markets Department**

Ronald M. Parker, Chief Nicholas Close, Deputy Chief Patrick E. Demerse, Director of Market Operations and Analysis D. Mark Zelmer, Research Adviser George Nowlan, Regional Division Chief, Toronto Louis-Robert Lafleur, Regional Division Chief, Montreal

# **Research Department**

David J. Longworth, Chief Brian O'Reilly, Deputy Chief Irene Ip, Research Adviser Tiff Macklem, Research Adviser Paul R. Fenton, Senior Regional Representative, Economics

# Department of Monetary and Financial Analysis

John G. Selody, Chief Clyde A. Goodlet, Regulatory Policy Adviser Jean-Pierre Aubry, Deputy Chief James F. Dingle, Research Adviser<sup>2</sup> Kevin Clinton, Research Adviser

# International Department

John D. Murray, Chief James E. Powell, Deputy Chief

# **Department of Banking Operations**

Bonnie J. Schwab, Chief Gerry Gaetz, Director of Currency Jim Reain, Director of Banking Services Charles Spencer, Director of Client Services

# **Government Securities Services**

Roy L. Flett, Chief William G. Percival, Director of Operations and Administration Edward P. Fine, Director of Client Services and Strategic Planning

#### **Executive and Legal Services**

L. Theodore Requard, Corporate Secretary Deborah M. Duffy, General Counsel

## **Communications Services**

Bruce Yemen, Chief Jocelyne Charron, Deputy Chief

#### **Infrastructure Services**

Daniel W. MacDonald, Chief F. J. Bruce Turner, Director Chris J. Hemstead, Director of Systems and Consulting Services John Otterspoor, Director of Systems Management Services

#### **Management Services**

Janet Cosier, Chief Richard A. J. Julien, Director of Human Resources Services Donald D. Lusby, Director of Accounting Services and Chief Accountant Claude Montambault, Compensation Adviser

#### Audit Department

Carman L. Young, Auditor Peter Koppe, Deputy Auditor

<sup>1.</sup> Also Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Payments Association

<sup>2.</sup> Also Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Payments Association Note: Positions as of 27 February 1998