

SENIOR OFFICERS

Governing Council

David A. Dodge, Governor*
W. Paul Jenkins, Senior Deputy Governor*

Deputy Governors

Pierre Duguay*

Sheryl Kennedy*

David J. Longworth*

Tiff Macklem*

Marcus L. Jewett, QC, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary*

Advisers

Janet Cosier, *1 Clyde A. Goodlet, Bruce Little, 2 John D. Murray, Ronald M. Parker, 3 George Pickering, Bonnie J. Schwab, John G. Selody

Financial Markets

Donna Howard, Chief Carolyn Wilkins, Deputy Chief Ross MacKinnon, Director, Toronto Division Miville Tremblay, Director, Montréal Division Scott Hendry, Research Director Ron Morrow, Director Jeremy Rudin, Research Director⁴

Financial Risk Office

Mark Zelmer, Director⁵

Research

Agathe Côté, Chief Paul Fenton, Deputy Chief Robert Amano, Research Director Sharon Kozicki, Research Director

Monetary and Financial Analysis

Allan Crawford, *Chief*Dinah Maclean, *Deputy Chief*Walter N. Engert, *Research Director*Pierre St-Amant, *Research Director*

International

Lawrence L. Schembri, *Chief*Graydon Paulin, *Deputy Chief*James A. Haley, *Research Director*Donald Coletti, *Research Director*Robert Lafrance, *Research Director*

Banking Operations

Gerry T. Gaetz, Chief

Nicole Poirier, Director, Currency

Communication and Compliance Louise Hyland, Director, Financial System and

Funds Management

Charles Spencer, Director, Currency Research and Development Richard Wall, Director, Currency Operations

Executive and Legal Services

Marcus L. Jewett, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary*

Colleen Leighton, *Director of Executive Services* Lorna Thomas, *Special Assistant to the Governor* Robert Turnbull, *Assistant General Counsel*

Communications

Denis Schuthe, Chief Jean-Michel Catta, Deputy Chief

Corporate Services Sheila Niven, Chief*

Janice Gabie, *Deputy Chief*Frances Boire-Carrière, *Director, Human*Resources Services
John Otterspoor, *Director, Information*Technology Services

Steve Little, Deputy Director, Information Technology Services

Financial Services

Sheila Vokey, *Chief and Chief Accountant** Rudy Wytenburg, *Deputy Chief*

Debt Administration Office

Dale M. Fleck, Chief

Audit

David Sullivan, Chief Internal Auditor

Note: Positions as of 31 January 2006

- * Member of Executive Management Committee
- 1. Also Chair of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Payments Association
- 2. Visiting Special Adviser
- 3. On Executive Interchange to Government of Canada
- ${\it 4.\ On\ Executive\ Interchange\ from\ Government\ of\ Canada}$
- 5. Also Deputy Chair of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Payments Association