

GOVERNING COUNCIL

David A. Dodge, Governor*
Malcolm D. Knight, Senior Deputy Governor*

Deputy Governors

Pierre Duguay* W. Paul Jenkins* Charles Freedman* Sheryl Kennedy*

Marcus L. Jewett, QC, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary* Daniel W. MacDonald, Chief Administrative Officer*

Advisers

Janet Cosier,*¹ Clyde A. Goodlet, David J. Longworth John D. Murray, Ronald M. Parker, Andrew Spence²

Financial Markets

George Pickering
Ross MacKinnon
Miville Tremblay
Agathe Côté
Donna Howard
Ron Morrow

Chief
Director, Toronto Division
Director, Montréal Division
Deputy Chief
Director—Debt Management
and Foreign Reserves
Director—Data Services
and Market Operations

Research

Tiff Macklem Chief
Paul Fenton Deputy Chief
Robert Amano Research Director
Allan Crawford Research Director

Monetary and Financial Analysis

John G. Selody
Chief
Pierre St-Amant
Deputy Chief
James F. Dingle
Walter N. Engert
Director
Brian O'Reilly
Director

International

James E. Powell Chief
Sheila Niven Deputy Chief
Robert Lafrance Research Director
Lawrence L. Schembri Research Director

Banking Operations

Bonnie J. SchwabChiefJim ReainDirectorCharles SpencerDirectorLorna ThomasDirector

Executive and Legal Services

Marcus L. Jewett
Colleen G. Leighton
Elayne Terrence
General Counsel and Corporate Sectretary*
Director of Executive
Services
Special Assistant
to the Governor

Pension Plan Review

L. Theodore Requard Executive Director

Communications

Denis Schuthe
Jocelyne Charron
Deputy Chief and
Director, Operations

Corporate Services

Gerald T. Gaetz Chief* John Otterspoor Director, IT Services Frances Boire-Carrière Director, Human Resources Services Chief Accountant and Director, Sheila Vokey Accounting and Financial Services Chris J. Hemstead Director, Knowledge and **Information Services** Janice Gabie Director, Business Planning and Support

Debt Administration Office

Dale Fleck Director

Audit

David Sullivan Internal Auditor Frank J. Mahoney Director, Advisory Services

^{*} Member of Executive Management Committee

^{1.} Also Chair of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Payments Association

Visiting economist

^{3.} Also Deputy Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Canadian Payments Association Note: Positions as of 31 January 2003