Corporate Directory

VIA OFFICE LOCATIONS

Headquarters and Quebec 2 Place Ville Marie Montreal, Quebec H3B 2C9

(514) 871-6000

Postal address: P.O. Box 8116, Station A Montreal, Quebec H3C 3N3

Atlantic 1161 Hollis Street Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 2P6

(902) 494-7906

Ontario 65 Front Street West Room 222 Toronto, Ontario M5J 1E6

(416) 956-7600

West 104-123 Main Street Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A3

(204) 949-7400

1150 Station Street Vancouver, B.C. V6A 2X7

(604) 640-3700

Web site www.viarail.ca

Board of Directors

Michel Biron, Nicolet, Quebec Greg Black, Bracebridge, Ontario Jacqueline L. Boutet, Montreal, Quebec Francine Chad Smith, Regina, Saskatchewan Alan Chapple, Toronto, Ontario Anthony Friend, Q.C., Calgary, Alberta Mary Barbara Kane, Halifax, Nova Scotia Yvon LeBlanc, Bouctouche, New Brunswick Marc LeFrançois, Chairman of the Board, Montreal, Quebec Jeffery Lyons, Q.C., Toronto, Ontario Robert Matteau, Grand-Mère, Quebec Marlene McGraw, Brantford, Ontario Rod Morrison, President and Chief Executive Officer, Montreal, Quebec Donald Pettit, Vancouver, British Columbia

Officers

Marc LeFrançois, Chairman of the Board Rod Morrison, President and Chief Executive Officer Paul Côté, Vice-President, Customer Services Steve Del Bosco, Vice-President, Service Deliverv Mike Greenberg, Vice-President, Procurement and Real Estate Michael Gushue, Vice-President, Business Development and Corporate Affairs Christena Keon Sirsly, Vice-President, Marketing and Information Services Carole Mackaay, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary John Marginson, Vice-President, Equipment Maintenance J. Roger Paquette, Vice-President, Planning and Finance, and Treasurer

Committees of the Board

Executive Committee

Marc LeFrançois, Chairman Anthony Friend, Q.C. Robert Matteau Rod Morrison

Human Resources Committee

Donald Pettit, Chairman Greg Black Francine Chad Smith Mary Barbara Kane Jeffery Lyons, Q.C.

Planning and Finance

Yvon LeBlanc, Chairman Michel Biron Greg Black Jacqueline L.Boutet Anthony Friend, Q.C. Mary Barbara Kane

Investment Committee

Jeffery Lyons, Q.C., Chairman Francine Chad Smith Alan Chapple Anthony Friend, Q.C. Yvon LeBlanc Robert Matteau Marlene McGraw

Audit Committee

Anthony Friend, Q.C., Chairman Michel Biron Jacqueline L. Boutet Alan Chapple Robert Matteau Marlene McGraw Donald Pettit