

Plebiscites Act



Provincial Plebiscite Re Prince Edward Island's Electoral Future RETURNING OFFICERS

A provincial plebiscite will be held in all 27 electoral districts of Prince Edward Island beginning on October 31, 2005 with the issue of the Writs to district Returning Officers. Please note that there will be a total of 54 hours of voting opportunities throughout this plebiscite and they are as follows: two full days of Advance Polls (from 9:00 a.m until 7:00 p.m. on Saturday, November 19th and Monday, November 21st); four half-days of Advance voting in the offices of the district Returning Officers (from 12 noon until 6:00 p.m. on Wednesday, November 23rd until Saturday, November 26th), as well as Plebiscite Day (from 9:00 a.m until 7:00 p.m.) on Monday, November 28, 2005. And further take notice that additional information about the proceedings taking place in your electoral district may be obtained from your Returning Officer.

Dietr	iat District Name	Namas	Address	Phone:
	ict District Name: Souris-Elmira	Name:	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
1		CLINTON, Michael	50 Main Street, Souris COA 2B0	687-2308
2	Morell-Fortune Bay	WEBSTER, Aubrey	7454 St. Peters Road, Morell, RR1 COA 1S0	961-2758
3	Georgetown-Baldwin's Road	SUTHERLAND, Florence	95 Durell Point Rd., Little Pond, Souris RR4 C0A 2B0	583-2865
4	Montague-Kilmuir	ROURKE, William	36 Riverside Drive, Box 431, Montague C0A 1R0	838-2238
5	Murray River-Gaspereaux	ALLEN, Shirley	47 MacLure Street, Box 235, Murray River C0A 1W0	962-3381
6	Belfast-Pownal Bay	MACTAVISH, Sinclair	133 Colonsay Lane, Belfast RR1, P.E.I. C0A 1A0	659-2485
7	Glen Stewart-Bellevue Cove	BIRT, Alma	26 Mutch Drive, Apt. No. 10, Stratford C1B 1S1	569-4237
8	Tracadie-Fort Augustus	MURNAGHAN, Vince J.	593 Tarantum Road Rte 215, Ch'town RR5 C1A 7J8	569-2102
9	Stanhope-East Royalty	SMITH, Roberta B.	384 St. Peters Road, Charlottetown C1C 1H1	566-2710
10	Sherwood-Hillsborough	GARRETT, Ethan	149 Southdale Avenue, Charlottetown C1A 6Z8	566-5448
11	Parkdale-Belvedere	TRAINOR, Austin	12 Fairview Drive, Charlottetown C1A 6H3	566-4321
12	Charlottetown-Kings Square	DILLON, Shirley	93 Hillsboro Street, Charlottetown C1A 4W5	894-4951
13	Charlottetown-Rochford Square	MORELLO, Sandra	50 Greenfield Avenue, Charlottetown C1A 3N4	892-9921
14	Charlottetown-Spring Park	ZAKEM, Edith	34 Edinburgh Drive, Charlottetown C1A 3G3	894-9428
15	Winsloe-West Royalty	GOOD, Debbie	35 Irwin Drive, Charlottetown C1E 1R9	368-2602
16	North River-Rice Point	RICHARD, Judy	6 Park Street, Box 374, Cornwall C0A 1H0	566-4355
17	Crapaud-Hazel Grove	MCCRADY, Jessie E.	14991 Trans Canada Hwy,Clyde River, Box 85,Cornwall C0A 1H0	675-3076
18	Park Corner-Oyster Bed	MACLEAN, Ann	5473 Route 13, New Glasgow, Hunter River RR1 C0A 1N0	964-2490
19	Borden-Kinkora	LOCKHART, Claire C.	1277 Callbeck Street, Rte 171, Box 4007, Bedeque C0B 1C0	887-2244
20	Kensington-Malpeque	HUNTER, Joyce	1192 Rte 20, Indian River, Kensington RR1 C0B 1M0	836-3201
21	Wilmot-Summerside	KENNY, Ken	181 Spring Street, Summerside C1N 3G4	436-3337
22	St. Eleanors-Summerside	BROWN, Tara L.	637 South Drive, Summerside C1N 3Z6	436-9379
23	Cascumpec-Grand River	MCNEILL, Marion	30228 Western Road Rte 2, Wellington Centre C0B 2E0	854-3366
24	Evangeline-Miscouche	GALLANT, Judy	20 Main Drive East, Miscouche C0B 1T0	436-6304
25	West Point-Bloomfield	MACWILLIAMS, Margie	4351 O'Leary Road, Springfield West, O'Leary RR1 C0B 1V0	859-2420
26	Alberton-Miminegash	MEGGISON, Jean E.	608 Mill River East Road, Rte 145, Brooklyn C0B 1B0	853-2177
27	Tignish-DeBlois	MCKENNA, Helen	3524 Union Road, St. Louis C0B 1Z0	882-2411
	-			

Please note: An elector must vote in the district in which he or she lives.

Elections P.E.I. Office: Ph: (902) 368-5895 PEI Toll Free 1-888-234-8683(VOTE) Fax: (902) 368-6500 Homepage: www.electionspei.ca

Lowell Croken

Acting Chief Electoral Officer