

PLEASE NOTE

This document, prepared by the <u>Legislative Counsel Office</u>, is an office consolidation of this regulation, current to February 1, 2004. It is intended for information and reference purposes only.

This document is *not* the official version of these regulations. The regulations and the amendments printed in the *Royal Gazette* should be consulted to determine the authoritative text of these regulations.

For more information concerning the history of these regulations, please see the *Table of Regulations*.

If you find any errors or omissions in this consolidation, please contact:

Legislative Counsel Office Tel: (902) 368-4291 Email: legislation@gov.pe.ca

CHAPTER R-6

RECIPROCAL ENFORCEMENT OF JUDGMENTS ACT

ORDER

Made by the Lieutenant Governor in Council under the *Reciprocal Enforcement of Judgments Act* R.S.P.E.I. 1988, Cap. R-6

1. The provinces of Reciprocating states

Alberta British Columbia
Manitoba New Brunswick
Newfoundland & Labrador Nova Scotia
Ontario Saskatchewan

are reciprocating states for the purposes of the *Reciprocal Enforcement* of *Judgments Act*. (EC846/78)

- **2.** The territories known as the Yukon Territory and the Northwest *Idem* Territories are declared to be reciprocating states for the purposes of the *Reciprocal Enforcement of Judgments Act*. (EC412/88)
- **3.** The state of Washington in the United States of America is declared to *Idem* be a reciprocating state for the purposes of the said Act. (EC845/90)
- **4.** The territory of Canada to be known as Nunavut is declared to be a *Idem* reciprocating state for the purposes of the said Act. (EC767/98)