SENATE SEPTEMBER 1, 2007- AUGUST 31, 2008

EX-OFFICIO MEMBERS

Dr. Eddy Campbell: Acting President and Chairman

Chancellor

Dr. Michael Collins: Acting Vice-President (Academic)

Dr. Christopher Loomis: Vice-President (Research)

Dr. Holly Pike: Acting Principal, Sir Wilfred Grenfell College

Dr. Mark Abrahams: Dean, Faculty of Science

Dr. Shelly Birnie-Lefcovitch: Director, School of Social Work

Mr. Glenn Blackwood: Executive Director, Fisheries and Marine Institute

Dr. Mary Bluechardt: Director, School of Human Kinetics and Recreation

Ms. Lorraine Busby: University Librarian

Dr. Alice Collins: Dean, Faculty of Education

Mr. Glenn Collins: University Registrar and Secretary of the Senate

Dr. Noreen Golfman: Acting Dean, School of Graduate Studies

Dr. Tom Gordon: Director, School of Music

Dr. Gary Gorman: Dean, Faculty of Business Administration

Dr. Ray Gosine: Dean, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science

Ms. Elaine Healey: Acting Director, Division of Lifelong Learning

Mr. Bruce Hollett: Deputy Minister, Department of Education

Dr. Debbie Kelly: Acting Director, School of Pharmacy

Dr. Sandra LeFort: Director, School of Nursing

Dr. James Rourke: Dean, Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Lilly Walker: Dean, Student Affairs and Services

Dr. Reeta Tremblay: Dean, Faculty of Arts

ELECTED MEMBERS

Dr. Vit Bubenik: Faculty of Arts, Humanities

Dr. William Schipper: Faculty of Arts, Humanities

Dr. Peter Trnka: Faculty of Arts, Humanities

Professor Donna Walsh: Faculty of Arts, Humanities

Dr. J. Scott Kenney: Faculty of Arts, Social Sciences

Professor Gary Riser: Faculty of Arts, Social Sciences

Dr. Christopher Sharpe: Faculty of Arts, Social Sciences

Dr. Dale Foster: Faculty of Business Administration

Dr. Jim Wyse: Faculty of Business Administration

Dr. Glenn Clark: Faculty of Education

Dr. Walter Okshevsky: Faculty of Education

Dr. Glyn George: Faculty of Engineering & Applied Science

Dr. John Quaicoe: Faculty of Engineering & Applied Science

Ms. Bernadine Conran: Library

Ms. Lisa Goddard: Library

Dr. Amin Ali Muhammad: Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Jim Connor: Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Atamjit Gill: Faculty of Medicine

Dr. June Harris: Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Frank King: Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Donald McKay: Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Karen Mearow: Faculty of Medicine

Dr. P. Peter Wang: Faculty of Medicine

Dr. Robert Adamec: Faculty of Science

Dr. Edward Brown: Faculty of Science

Dr. Robert Helleur: Faculty of Science

Dr. Luise Hermanutz: Faculty of Science

Dr. Serpil Kocabiyik: Faculty of Science

Dr. David Pike: Faculty of Science

Dr. John Whitehead: Faculty of Science

Mr. Kenneth Baker: Fisheries and Marine Institute

Mr. Carl Clark: Fisheries and Marine Institute

Mr. Cyr Couturier: Fisheries and Marine Institute

Mr. Donald Haynes: Fisheries and Marine Institute

Mr. Ray Roche: Fisheries and Marine Institute

Professor Vivienne Kuester: School of Human Kinetics & Recreation

Dr. Kati Szego: School of Music

Dr. Mohsen Daneshtalab: School of Pharmacy

Dr. Dennis Kimberley: School of Social Work

Dr. Sudhir Abhyankar: Sir Wilfred Grenfell College

Dr. Paul Wilson: Sir Wilfred Grenfell College

Dr. Edward Andrews: Sir Wilfred Grenfell College

GRADUATE STUDENTS

Mr. Khaled Chowdhury

Ms. Kelly Greenfield

Ms. Nicole Kieley

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

Mr. Cameron Campbell

Mr. Nick Eisnor

Mr. James Farrell

Mr. Dan Flavius Monafu

Ms. Stella Magalios

Ms. Charmaine Penney

Ms. Steph Power

Mr. Bradley Russell

Mr. Daniel Smith