

Updated: January 13, 2017

Official Name: Buctouche

First Nation: Mi'kmaq

Mailing Address: Buctouche First Nation

9 Reserve Road

Buctouche Reserve, NB E4S 4G2

Telephone: 506-743-2520 Fax: 506-743-8995

Website http://buctouchemicmacband.ca/

Chief: Ann Mary Steele

Council: Brenton (Vince) LeBlanc

Mathew Sanipass

Term of Office: March 29, 2016 – April 1, 2021 (*Custom Electoral System)

Official Name: **Eel Ground**

First Nation: Mi'kmaq

Mailing Address: Eel Ground First Nation

47 Church Road

Eel Ground, NB E1V 4E6

Telephone: 506-627-4600 Fax: 506-627-4602

Email: eelgroundfirstnation@nb.aibn.com
Website http://www.eelgroundfirstnation.ca/

Chief: George Ginnish
Council: Junior Denny

Anthony Francis Emerson Francis

Kyle Francis Merrill Martin Cody Narvy Tyler Patles Brian Simon Kelvin Simonson

Wilfred Ward

Term of Office: June 25, 2016 – June 24, 2018



Official Name: **Eel River Bar First Nation**

First Nation: Mi'kmaq

Mailing Address: **Eel River Bar First Nation**

> 11 Main Street, Unit 201 Eel River Bar, NB E8C 1A1

Telephone: 506-684-6277 Fax: 506-684-6282

Website http://www.ugpi-ganjig.ca Thomas (Everett) Martin Chief:

Council: John (Jack) Caplin

> Chris Labillois **Gordon Labillois Judy Labillois** Ryan Narvie

Tanya Simonson

June 24, 2015 – June 23, 2017 Term of Office:

Official Name: **Elsipogtog First Nation (Big Cove)**

First Nation: Mi'kmaq

Mailing Address: **Elsipogtog First Nation**

373 Big Cove Road

Elsipogtog First Nation, NB E4W 2S3

Telephone: 506-523-8200 Fax: 506-523-8230 Chief: Arren Sock

Council: Joseph Milliea Barry Augustine

> Jonathan Augustine Joseph Milliea Stephen Augustine Nathan Miller **Robert Francis** Joseph Simon Dean Levi Jonathan Sock

Peter Sock Robert Levi

March 24, 2016 - March 23, 2018 Term of Office:



Official Name: Esgenoôpetitj First Nation (Burnt Church)

First Nation: Mi'kmaq

Mailing Address: Esgenoôpetitj First Nation

620 Bayview Dr.

Burnt Church, NB E9G 2A8

Telephone: 506-776-1200 Fax: 506-776-1243 Chief: Alvery Paul

Council: Jason Dean Barnaby Billy Jack Francis

Christopher Bonnell Deanna Joe
Carrie Dedam Gerald Lambert

Clark Dedam Lorna Paul

Derek Dedam Mary Lita Richardson

Irene Dedam Carla Ann Ward

Term of Office: June 12, 2016 – June 13, 2018

Official Name: Fort Folly

First Nation: Mi'kmaq

Mailing Address: Fort Folly First Nation

PO Box 1007

Dorchester, NB E4K 3V5

 Telephone:
 506-379-3400

 Fax:
 506-379-3408

 Email:
 fffn@rogers.com

Website http://www.fortfolly.com/

Chief: Rebecca Knockwood

Council: Joseph Edward Knockwood

Michael Knockwood

Term of Office: December 3, 2015 – December 2, 2017



Updated: January 13, 2017

Official Name: Indian Island

First Nation: Mi'kmaq Mailing Address: Indian Island

61 Indian Island Drive

Indian Island, NB E4W 1S9

Telephone: 506-523-4875 Fax: 506-523-8110

Website http://indianisland.ca/

Chief: Kenneth Barlow Council: Ingrid Brooks

Catherine Sanipass

Term of Office: November 18, 2016 – November 17, 2020 (*FN Elections Act)

Official Name: Kingsclear

First Nation: Maliseet

Mailing Address: Kingsclear First Nation

77 French Village Road

Kingsclear First Nation, NB E3E 1K3

Telephone: 506-363-3028 Fax: 506-363-4324

Website http://www.kingsclear.ca/

Chief: Gabriel Atwin
Council: Sharon Atwin

Meta Dunbar Shawn Narvey Sydney Paul Patrick Polchies

Theodora (Dora) Polchies

Jesse Sabattis Derek Solomon

Lenore Ann Solomon

Rena Solomon

Term of Office: February 28, 2016 – February 27, 2018



Official Name: Madawaska Maliseet First Nation

First Nation: Maliseet

Mailing Address: Madawaska Maliseet First Nation

1771 Principale Rue

Madawaska Maliseet First Nation, NB E7C 1W9

Telephone: 506-739-9765 Fax: 506-735-0024

Website http://www.madawaskamaliseetfirstnation.com/

Chief: Patricia Bernard
Council: Diane Pelletier

Donna Wallace-Bourgeault

Term of Office: August 28, 2015 – August 27, 2019 (*FN Elections Act)

Official Name: Metepenagiag Mi'kmaq Nation (Red Bank)

First Nation: Mi'kmaq

Mailing Address: Metepenagiag Mi'kmaq Nation

PO Box 293

Metepenagiag Mi'kmaq Nation, NB E9E 2P2

Updated: January 13, 2017

Telephone: 506-836-6111 Fax: 506-836-7593

Chief: William Ward (Bill)

Council: Allan Blowers

Kevin Levi

James Peterpaul

Lawrence Ward (Larry)

Laurie Watson Diana Webb

Term of Office: July 17, 2016 – July 16, 2018



Official Name: Oromocto

First Nation: Maliseet

Mailing Address: Oromocto First Nation

PO Box 417

Oromocto, NB E2V 2J2

Telephone: 506-357-2083 Fax: 506-357-2628

Website http://www.ofnb.com/

Chief: Shelley Sabattis
Council: Ryan Atwin

Christopher Atwin

Andrew Levi

Allan Sabattis-Atwin Shelley Sabattis

Term of Office: September 14, 2015 – September 13, 2017

Official Name: Pabineau First Nation: Mi'kmaq

Mailing Address: Pabineau First Nation

1290 Pabineau Falls Road

Pabineau First Nation, NB E2A 7M3

Telephone: 506-548-9211 Fax: 506-548-5348

Website http://www.pabineaufirstnation.ca/

Chief: David Peter-Paul
Council: Terry Richardson
Chris Turkenkopf

Term of Office: April 13, 2016 – April 13, 2020 (*FN Elections Act)



Official Name: Saint Mary's

First Nation: Maliseet

Mailing Address: St. Mary's First Nation

150 Cliffe Street

Fredericton, NB E3A 0A1

Telephone: 506-458-9511 Fax: 506-462-9491

Website http://www.stmarysfirstnation.com/

Chief: Candice Paul

Council: Melanie Berube Suzanne McCoy

Walter Brooks Stephen Meuse Barbara Brown Alan Polchies Jr.

Heather Currie Millicent (Penny) Polchies

Walter (Tony) Gabriel Shelley Polchies

Lisa Howe Percival (Percy) Sacobie

Term of Office: July 14, 2016 – July 15, 2018

Official Name: Tobique

First Nation: Maliseet

Mailing Address: Tobique First Nation

13094 Route 105

Tobique First Nation, NB E7H 3Y4

Telephone: 506-273-5560 Fax: 506-273-5650

Website http://www.tobiquefirstnation.ca

Chief: Ross Perley

Council: Edwin Bernard Leonard Nicholas

James Bernard Kim Perley

Shawn Deveau Tina Perley Martin
Julian Moulton Shane Perley-Dutcher

Richard Moulton Jasmine Pirie Ryan Moulton Brad Sappier

Term of Office: November 29, 2016 – November 28, 2020(*FN Elections Act)



Official Name: Woodstock

First Nation: Maliseet

Mailing Address: **Woodstock First Nation**

3 Wulastook Court

Woodstock First Nation, NB E7M 4K6

Telephone: 506-328-3303 Fax: 506-328-2420

http://www.woodstockfirstnation.com/ Website

Timothy (Tim) Paul Chief: Council: **Derry Fontaine**

James Paul

Sherri Paul-Bartlett **Andrea Polchies** William Polchies Joseph Tomah

Peggy Wright

January 16, 2017 - January 16, 2019 Term of Office:

Updated: January 13, 2017

^{*}Note: Election System - The type of system used by a First Nation in the selection of its chief and councillors (can be either under the Indian Act election system, the First Nations Elections Act, a custom system, or under the provisions of a selfgoverning agreement).