Members of the Government

HONOURABLE STEPHEN MCNEIL

Premier President of the Executive Council Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs Minister of Aboriginal Affairs Minister of Regulatory Affairs and Service Effectiveness Minister responsible for Military Relations Minister responsible for Youth

HONOURABLE KAREN LYNN CASEY

Deputy Premier Deputy President of the Executive Council Minister of Finance and Treasury Board Chair of Treasury and Policy Board Minister responsible for the Credit Union Act Minister responsible for the Insurance Act and the Insurance Premiums Tax Act Minister responsible for the Liquor Control Act Minister responsible for the Nova Scotia Liquor Corporation Minister responsible for Part I of the *Gaming Control Act* Minister responsible for the Securities Act Minister responsible for the Utility and Review Board Act Minister responsible for the Chartered Professional Accountants Act

HONOURABLE KEITH COLWELL

Minister of Agriculture Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture Minister responsible for the Maritime Provinces Harness Racing Commission Act

HONOURABLE LEO A. GLAVINE

Minister of Communities, Culture and Heritage Minister of Seniors Minister responsible for the Heritage Property Act Minister of the Voluntary Sector

HONOURABLE KELLY REGAN

Minister of Community Services Minister responsible for the Advisory Council on the Status of Women Act

HONOURABLE GEOFF MACLELLAN

Minister of Business Minister of Energy Minister of Service Nova Scotia Minister of Trade Minister responsible for Nova Scotia Business Incorporated Minister responsible for the Nova Scotia Innovation Corporation Minister responsible for Tourism Nova Scotia Minister responsible for Part II of the Gaming Control Act Minister responsible for the Residential Tenancies Act

HONOURABLE ZACH CHURCHILL

Minister of Education and Early Childhood Development

HONOURABLE RANDY DELOREY Minister of Health and Wellness

Minister of Gaelic Affairs

HONOURABLE TONY INCE

Minister of the Public Service Commission Minister of African Nova Scotian Affairs

HONOURABLE LENA METLEGE DIAB

Minister of Immigration Minister of Acadian Affairs and Francophonie

HONOURABLE LABI KOUSOULIS

Minister of Labour and Advanced Education Minister responsible for the Apprenticeship and Trades Qualifications Act Minister responsible for the Workers' Compensation Act (except Part II)

HONOURABLE MARK FUREY

Attorney General and Minister of Justice Provincial Secretary Minister of Labour Relations Minister responsible for the Elections Act Minister responsible for the Human Rights Act Minister responsible for the *Regulations Act* Minister responsible for Part II of the Workers' Compensation Act Minister responsible for the Retail Business Designated Day Closing Act Minister responsible for the Nova Scotia Police Complaints Commissioner Minister responsible for the Nova Scotia Police Review Board Minister responsible for the Disabled Persons' Commission Act

HONOURABLE LLOYD HINES

Minister of Transportation and Infrastructure Renewal Minister responsible for Sydney Tar Ponds Agency (NS) Minister responsible for the Svdnev Steel Corporation Act

HONOURABLE MARGARET MILLER Minister of Natural Resources

HONOURABLE PATRICIA ARAB

Minister of Internal Services Minister of Communications Nova Scotia

HONOURABLE IAIN RANKIN Minister of Environment

HONOURABLE DEREK MOMBOUROUETTE Minister of Municipal Affairs



Sixty-Third **General Assembly**

First Session, 2017



The Speaker of the House of Assembly is the Honourable Kevin Murphy, MLA for Eastern Shore. He is the 58th Speaker of the House.

The Speaker is the presiding officer of the House of Assembly and is elected by all the Members. The Speaker regulates debate according to the rules and practices of the House and casts the deciding vote in the event of a tie. The Speaker is also in charge of the administration of a wide range of programs relating to the Legislature and providing services to the Members of the House.

Honourable Kevin Murphy







Premier Honourable Stephen McNeil

New Democratic Party Gary Burrill

The Speaker welcomes you to the House of Assembly and asks you to note the Gallery rules on the next page.

Failure to follow any of the rules will result in you being asked to leave the building.

Leader of the Opposition Honourable Jamie Baillie



Party Standings

Liberal –27 Progressive Conservative – 17 New Democratic – 7 Total – 51

Rules for Pass User

You must comply with all security measures and follow directives given by security or Assembly personnel. As a visitor to the Gallery of the Legislative Chamber, you are not permitted to:

- use a cell or smart phone for talking (texting and emailing is permitted);
- take photos with any type of camera or device;
- audio or video record any part of the proceedings;
- applaud, cheer, whistle or make other audible sounds of any kind;
- demonstrate using a sign, banner, flag, clothing or other prop;
- conduct a protest;
- wear any head gear unless it is required as part of a service uniform, or is mandated for religious or cultural reasons;
- lean over or place items on the railing; or
- eat or drink.

You must be dressed respectfully and modestly at all times.

